J.W. Norwood Award

J.W. Norwood Award2018-08-26T16:44:28+00:00

J.W. Norwood Award
Distinguished Alumni Award Nominations

The announcement of the recipient of the J. W. Norwood Distinguished Alumni Award is the highlight of the Awards Banquet each year.  This award is presented to someone who has, over the last 20 years, accomplished something that would make us say, “I went to school with that person!”   If you know someone who deserves this recognition, you may complete the nomination form and submit it to us by July 1st.

NOTE:  You must be a dues-paying member of the Burleson Ex-Students Association to make a nomination.

J. W. Norwood Bio

Make a Nomination

J. W. Norwood Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

1983   Minnie Bell Booth
1984   Letha Hardgrove
1985   Ted Myatt
1986   Judy Hurst Hajek
1987   Gloria Lewis Gillaspie
1988   Noble Clark, Bob Douglas, George Moore
1989   Billie Mabe Heffner, Ed Morelock
1990   Marjorie Senter Barger, Loy Norris, Phillip Smith
1991   Lonnie Fred Grayson, Barbra Copeland Toole
1992   Joe Clark, Bobby Estes, J. M. Norris
1993   Wilna Wynne Kelley, Jack Taylor
1994   Junior Booth, Roy Clark, Francis Wilshire Shahan
1995   Cliff Harrison, Jimmy Toal
1996   Herschel Ball, Charles Ferguson
1997   Ed Wood
1998   Jeff Bostick, Gene Harris
1999   Charles Browning, Rodney Gordon
2000   Ed Clark, Barry Phillips
2001   David Clinkscale
2002   Thomas Nuckols
2003   Wayne Neff
2004   Hank Hoaldridge

2005   Sharian Deering
2006   Betty Lou Shelton
2007   Sandra Foster Reid
2008   Major Amy Henderson Bumgarner
2009   Letha Grace Brown McCoy
2010   John Martin Titus, III
2011   Beverly Volkman Powell
2012   Doris Lewis Couch
2013   Rex McGee
2014   Brian Cook
2015   Randall J. Rogers